Technical Documentation = Marketing

February 22, 2017 at 8:00am PST | 11:00am EST | 5:00pm GMT

Although traditionally businesses may still regard technical documentation as an afterthought, there is a change as product information is more and more regarded as an integral part of the product, businesses are looking for more efficiency gains and cost savings, and the future role it will play in the way information will need to be delivered using technologies like Augmented Reality, but also how content connects to IoT. During this webinar, Berry will discuss how content quality plays an important role in achieving these goals, as well as discuss how the use of Simplified Technical English and other documentation standards facilitate product marketing and help make content future proof.

Berry Braster, Etteplan

Register


Managing Global Teams – 101

April 13, 2017 at 9am PDT | 12pm EDT | 5pm BST

Working with global teams is more than just the mechanics of coordinating different time zones and understanding local holidays. It is about the human aspect of recognizing and understanding a different view point – perspective to help improve your process and communication to complete your work. This presentation will explore how you can understand different cultural viewpoints to improve your communication and improve your work flow. Real life examples, quotes, and examples from experts will be used to aid in the suggestions presented to you.

What the Audience will learn:

  • Active listening communication
  • Communication style with a diverse team
  • Sharing and relationship building

Leticia Guzzetta, Imagination Technologies

Register


Click here to view a list of recorded webinars

CIDM Department members: Please be sure you are signed in to gain access to free webinars!