Following the Trends: 2019

Presented by: Dawn Stevens, Comtech Services, Inc. and Mark Gross, DCL
Tuesday, April 30, 2019 | 9:00 am – 10:30 am PT | 12:00 pm – 1:30 pm ET | 5:00 pm – 6:30 pm BST

In its seventh year of collecting data, the Center for Information-Development Management (CIDM) and Data Conversion Laboratory (DCL) asked managers, information architects, writers, training developers, and more how they are addressing the challenges of meeting customer information needs. During the webinar we walk through the results of the 2019 Trends Survey, a study we have been conducting since 2012. We trace the changes in how we think about developing and delivering content.

Read more

Preparing for the Evolution of Online Content Delivery

Presented by: Vi Kellersohn, Oberon Technologies
Tuesday, May 21, 2019 | 9:00 am – 10:30 am PT | 12:00 pm – 1:30 pm ET | 5:00 pm – 6:30 pm BST

As technology advances so do consumer expectations for online information access. No longer do users want to rely on printed materials nor are we satisfied with views of lengthy PDFs online. Consumers, both inside and outside your organization, want to quickly find just the information they need from any device. With the emergence of many connected products, virtual and augment reality the online information demands can be staggering. Is your documentation system ready to take you into the future? Find out how many organizations are taking steps to delivering better information today and prepare their organization to more easily evolve with technology advances and consumer demands.

Read more

Delivering Crucial Content Specific to the Service Task

Presented by: Stephanie Castillo, Titania Software
Wednesday, June 5, 2019 | 9:00 am – 10:30 am PT | 12:00 pm – 1:30 pm ET | 5:00 pm – 6:30 pm GMT

In today’s market, companies with service organizations are responsible for contributing 30%+ to overall company profit. While much of the effort in the last five years has gone into automating task management for Service Managers and technicians, a large gap remains in the way service organizations effectively find, use, and capture critical content specific to the task. Service Information Delivery solves the age-old struggle of providing accurate and relevant content to field service personnel as the task or job is being performed. It also captures and shares data during the process and provides audit trail and analytics upon completion. All critical functions to help the Service organization perform at the highest level within the business.

Read more